# Washington State House Democratic Caucus Committee Assignments by Committee (2023-2024)

#### Agriculture & Natural Resources - 6

Chapman	Chair
Morgan	Vice Chair
Reeves	Vice Chair
Kloba	
Lekanoff	
Springer	

#### **Appropriations - 19**

Ormsby	Chair
Bergquist	Vice Chair
Gregerson	Vice Chair
Macri	Vice Chair
Berg	
Chopp	
Davis	
Fitzgibbon	
Hansen	
Lekanoff	
Pollet	
Riccelli	
Ryu	
Senn	
Simmons	
Slatter	
Springer	
Stonier	
Tharinger	

#### Capital Budget - 16

Chair

Vice Chair

Vice Chair

Tharinger Callan Hackney Alvarado Bateman Farivar Fosse Kloba Leavitt Morgan Orwall Peterson Reed Rule Shavers Stearns

#### Civil Rights & Judiciary - 7

Hansen	Chair
Farivar	Vice Chair
Entenman	
Goodman	
Peterson	
Thai	
Walen	

#### Community Safety, Justice, & Reentry - 6

Goodman	Chair
Simmons	Vice Chair
Davis	
Farivar	
Fosse	
Ramos	

## **Consumer Protection & Business - 7**

Walen	Chair
Reeves	Vice Chair
Chapman	
Donaghy	
Hackney	
Ryu	
Santos	

## Education - 8

Santos	Chair
Shavers	Vice Chair
Bergquist	
Callan	
Ortiz-Self	
Pollet	
Stonier	
Timmons	

## Environment & Energy - 9

Doglio	Chair
Mena	Vice Chair
Berry	
Duerr	
Fey	
Lekanoff	
Ramel	
Slatter	
Street	

## <u>Finance - 9</u>

Berg	Chair
Street	Vice Chair
Chopp	
Ramel	
Santos	
Springer	
Thai	
Walen	
Wylie	

#### Health Care & Wellness - 10

Riccelli	Chair
Bateman	Vice Chair
Bronoske	
Davis	
Macri	
Orwall	
Simmons	
Stonier	
Thai	
Tharinger	

#### Housing - 8

Peterson	Chair
Alvarado	Vice Chair
Leavitt	Vice Chair
Bateman	
Chopp	
Entenman	
Reed	
Taylor	

#### Human Services, Youth, & Early Learning - 7 Senn Chair

Senn	
Cortes	
Taylor	
Callan	
Goodman	
Ortiz-Self	
Rule	

#### Innovation, Community & Economic Development, & Veterans - 8

Vice Chair Vice Chair

Ryu	Chair
Donaghy	Vice Chair
Rule	Vice Chair
Cortes	
Paul	
Senn	
Shavers	
Street	

### Labor & Workplace Standards - 6

Berry	Chair
Fosse	Vice Chair
Bronoske	
Doglio	
Ormsby	
Ortiz-Self	

#### Local Government - 4

Duerr Alvarado Berg Riccelli Chair Vice Chair

#### Postsecondary Education & Workforce - 8

Slatter	Chair
Entenman	Vice Chair
Reed	Vice Chair
Hansen	
Leavitt	
Paul	
Pollet	
Timmons	

#### **Regulated Substances & Gaming - 6**

Kloba	Chair
Wylie	Chair
Morgan	
Orwall	
Reeves	
Stearns	

## <u>Rules - 15</u>

Bergquist Davis Fitzgibbon Gregerson Jinkins Leavitt Lekanoff Morgan Ortiz-Self Orwall Pollet Ramel Simmons Springer Stonier

## State Government & Tribal Relations - 4

Ramos	Chair
Stearns	Vice Chair
Gregerson	
Mena	

## Transportation - 17

Fey	Chair
Donaghy	Vice Chair
Paul	Vice Chair
Timmons	Vice Chair
Berry	
Bronoske	
Chapman	
Cortes	
Doglio	
Duerr	
Entenman	
Hackney	
Mena	
Ramel	
Ramos	
Taylor	

Taylor Wylie